Time to get WedFit

Time to get WedFit

The countdown is on. My sister is getting married in six months’ time and I am the chief bridesmaid (but I prefer to be known just as The Chief). I have also just had my second child so there are a few pounds to lose – at least 16 to be precise – before the big day.
I gave myself three months before it was time to dig out my trainers. And, my goodness, that three months has gone bloody quickly!
By this point, my intention (or hope) was that I would also be in some sort of routine with the new baby and my toddler, would have eaten all the cake I could possibly eat (breastfeeders need an extra 500 calories per day and I was utterly convinced these must come from cake), and allowed my body to recover and be ready to exercise.
So, what am I (and you) here for? This is the journey of a mother of two becoming ‘WedFit’ by August 2017.
Why am I sharing (and in many cases, I am pretty sure I will be over sharing) this with the world? Quite simply, I lack will power and need to be feel accountable for my actions.
  • If I write it down (and share it), I’ll have to do it
  • I’ll be forced to admit to my eating habits so hopefully I’ll think twice before reaching for the biscuit tin
  • I hope other new mums can benefit from it as I’ll be sharing with tips, recipes, fitness plans etc
I am not expecting instant results. I am not doing a crash diet or launching myself back into a heavy fitness regime. Slowly and surely will do just fine.
So, for better or for worse, watch and learn my friends!