Weekly weigh in reveals major milestone!

Weekly weigh in reveals major milestone!

weigh in week 6

I am over the moon today as the weekly weigh in reveals that I have now lost 1 stone. That’s 1 stone in 6 weeks!

My sister groaned at me when I told her this news. “Slow down” she said as she moaned about how difficult she was finding it to lose a few pounds. I think the difference is that mine was weight that shouldn’t have been there in the first place, it is extra or leftovers from my pregnancy that has no right hanging around.  It always gets harder to lose weight the less you have to lose and the more acclimatised to exercise your body becomes. My sister is ten times fitter than I am, that’s for sure. I still can’t even use a small hand weight while doing squats and lunges for one track, whereas she can get through a whole BodyPump class.

I am thrilled to have reached this milestone so soon – I did think it would take much longer to get to this point and my original goal was to lose a stone by the wedding so in some ways I am acing this! However, as I touched on above, weight loss and fitness are two different things and I now want to focus much more on my overall fitness.

I have signed up to a postnatal ‘No More Mummy Tummy Challenge’ which has a food and exercise plan to follow. The food plan is not dissimilar to what I’ve been doing but focuses more on reducing sugar but the exercise plan is what I’m really interested in. There is a 10 minute core workout to do each morning and a 10 minute stretch for the evening. It is a two week plan starting today so I will keep you posted with how I get on. I also have another very big fitness challenge on the horizon, which I will tell you about soon!

So now I know what I have done for the last six weeks has worked for me, I’ve shared a Weekly food and exercise plan for anyone who wants to give it a try. If you read back through my previous entries, you’ll see that I have not been super strict all the time and have afforded myself some treats. In order to do this, I have tried to eat well 95% of the time and walk and do some gentle exercise at least 3 times a week – that’s the bit I’ve included in the plan.

For readers who are in the same position as me or about to start getting fit (whether you’ve had a baby or not!) please let me know what you think and how you’re getting on. If you’ve been reading this blog because you are my friend, firstly thank you and secondly now would be a great time to share this with your pre or postnatal friends or those looking to get fit for the summer 😉

This is my 19th blog entry. To follow my journey from the beginning, please click here.

Leave a comment